anomismia

In bataia vantului fiecarei zile (continuare)…

Marturia Maicii Alexandra – ex-Principesa Ileana a Romaniei, despre practicarea rugaciunii inimii de catre Parintele Arsenie Boca in anii 1946-47, la Sambata

on September 29, 2016

Cele de mai jos sunt extrase, in original (enlgleza) din scrierea Principesei Ileana a Romaniei (calugarita ulterior sub numele de Maica Alexandra), aparuta in 1959 in SUA (unde traia in exil), “INTRODUCTION TO THE JESUS PRAYER”:

“Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy upon me, a sinner.”

I have often read the Jesus Prayer in prayer books and heard it in church, but my attention was drawn to it first some years ago in Romania. There in a small Monastery of Sâmbata, tucked away at the foot of the Carpathians in the heart of the deep forest, its little white church reflected in a crystal-clear mountain pond, I met a monk who practiced the “prayer of the heart”. Profound peace and silence reigned at Sâmbata in those days; it was a place of rest and strength—I pray God it still is.

I have wandered far since I last saw Sâmbata, and all the while the Jesus Prayer lay as a pre­cious gift buried in my heart. It remained inactive until a few years ago, when I read The Way of a Pilgrim. Since then I have been seeking to practice it continually. At times I lapse; nonetheless, the prayer has opened unbelievable vistas within my heart and soul. ” (continuarea, aici… )

***

Dedesubt sunt fotografii dupa icoanele imparatesti din bisericuta veche a Manastirii de la Sambata, unde a slujit Parintele Arsenie Boca si unde Principesa Ileana venea uneori, icoane daruite manastirii de insasi Principesa Ileana in anii 1946-1947:

dsc02527

dsc02526


Leave a Reply

